It’s You

Alone-In-The-Rain-Anime

It’s you, teaching me patience. Teaching me kindness. Teaching me to let go. Lover. Friend. God. I don’t know what you are.

But you are something. Like a glowing shadow you linger on in corners waiting for me to pass. You know me. You see me change. And every time I start to fall, you blow a little pocket of air in my direction, so that I turn, so that I remember, and so that I find you. But where are you?

Don’t make me go a lifetime in waiting. It’s moments like these that I need you most.

Lover. Friend. God. I don’t know what you are. But just this once, come out from the shadows.

Leave a Reply

